.:deliverance:.

Let me not grow weary, even in sickness
Let me not grow faint and allow death to reign
For you, my God, have brought salvation
And it is here to bring back the life that has been stolen by sin

I will not allow love to be taken from me any longer
For I am called your Beloved One
I claim your joy, for it is my strength
Your peace I cannot comprehend,
But it assures me of your presence
I cannot live without your grace
I would die without your mercy

Resurrect these ashes and breathe life into this decaying flesh
May I begin to live a Prodigal life recklessly spent solely on You
Fill me with boldness for your truth
Confidence to proclaim your word
Rid me of all that continues to hinder me
from living a life that is blameless and worthy to be that of Your disciple

May I never stop giving love.

Leave a Reply

