.:direction:.

it’s all i can do not to mess UP
to fall from Your grace and to slip UP
always afraid that i’ll trip UP
if only to You i will look UP
you said my heart You will lift UP
my broken spirit You said You will pick UP
on the last day my soul You will raise UP

so LORD, let Your fire fall DOWN
let Your love reign in me and rain DOWN
on my world, on my life may it come DOWN
cause the walls that i’ve built to be brought DOWN
LORD to my knees i will bow DOWN
deliver me God when i’m beat DOWN
forgive me, my LORD, when i cut DOWN
for You, Father, my life i would lay DOWN

Leave a Reply

